The Industrial Technology Centre (ITC) was established in 1979 and commenced operations as a Special Operating Agency (SOA) of the Province of Manitoba on April 1, 1996. ITC operates under the Department of Economic Development and Training.

Current Board Members
Vic Gerden (Acting Chair)
AeroPlus STM Services Inc.
Chris Stoddart
Vice President of Engineering and Customer Service
New Flyer Industries Canada ULC
Grant Adolph
Chief Operating Officer
Buhler Industries
Jeffrey Hartry
Director, Quality
Vita Health Products
Trevor Cornell
Chief Operating Officer
Industrial Technology Centre
Michael Thomlinson
Staff Representative
Industrial Technology Centre

The Board provides advice regarding ITC’s strategic direction, structure, mandate, business practices and financial reporting requirements.

ITC provides a wide range of technical services in support of Manitoba organizations. ITC customers include industry, entrepreneurs, and governments.